top of page

About the San Antonio AFL-CIO

The San Antonio AFL-CIO is comprised of 36 labor unions, representing over 30,000 union member households.


We are one of nearly 500 state and local labor councils of the AFL-CIO and are the heart of the labor movement.


We are democratically elected bodies dedicated to represent the interests of working people at the state and local level. 

We stand firm in holding corporations accountable for their actions. We mobilize our members and community partners to advocate for social and economic justice and we strive daily to vanquish oppression and make our communities better for all people — regardless of race, color, gender, religion, age, sexual orientation, or ethnic or national origin.


We Are One!

The San Antonio AFL-CIO Meets every Third Wednesday of the month. Our meetings are currently being held via Zoom.

We are located at

 9502 Computer Dr #201, San Antonio, TX 78229

(210) 226-8447

Office Manager:

Cindy Garcia |

bottom of page